Skip to main content
 School Commission 

The St. Louis School Commission is comprised of seven parishioners who have been elected or appointed to serve on the commission. The primary function of the school commission is one of policy and planning. The school commission is responsible for the following:

  • Assist and support the Principal with the implementation of Archdiocesan and Parish goals for Catholic school education.
  • Reporting on the status of the School in the Parish.
  • Following the direction of the Principal.

Unlike a public school board, the School Commission has no administrative authority. The administration of the school is the responsibility of the Principal under the supervision of the Pastor.

The School Commission meets on the first Tuesday of the month at 7:00 pm.

School Commission Members

PTO Officers 

School Commission Minutes

    St. Louis Catholic Church • St. Louis Place • Batesville, Indiana 47006 • (812) 934-3204

    Site Designed and Hosted by:
    Comp IT Pro, LLC